What’s new, Buenos Aires?

I’m new, I wanna say I’m just a little stuck on you, you’ll be on me too!

In case any of you are not familiar with those few lines, they are lines from one of the best musicals EVER, Evita. I would like to happily say that I am finally here, safe and sound, in Buenos Aires! Our flight landed around 8 AM this morning, and we proceeded to smoothly get through customs and the baggage claim, and to the shuttle that the program had set up for us! For tonight, we’ll be staying in the Hotel Lyon, and we have the whole rest of our day free until dinner tonight! Perfect, I’ll say. My classmate Tara and I have decided we want to explore the city and have a nice classy lunch in the city. We meet our host families tomorrow night, after a full day of orientation activities!

In terms of the city, we basically just drove straight into the middle of it. I must say, although I was a little unsure leaving yesterday, the minute I began to see billboards and signs all in Spanish, any little doubt completely disappeared. I am SO ready to just dive into the city and get my hands dirty! Hopefully I’ll have something more exciting to tell the next time I write!

xoxo,

Genevieve

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

