Suomenlinna Island

Today I headed to Suomenlinna island for the day!  Words really don’t do it justice,  so the pictures I upload at the end of my trip will be much more telling than anything I could say about it. Finland is so green at this time of year,  and because everything on Suomenlinna is made of mostly stone (the old naval buildings and the fortress at least), I definitely felt like I was on Middle Earth. Helsinki is a pretty small city,  so I think tomorrow being my last day here works out well. Next time I write,  it will be from Stockholm!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

