New Summer, New Continent

It’s that time again! This year, I (kind of) successfully avoided a Europe-centered trip and am first headed to Nairobi, Kenya. Why Africa, and why specifically Kenya? Well, as things often go with me, it all started with a book. I read Love, Life and Elephants by Daphne Sheldrick a couple of years ago, a memoir about her life in Africa and the beginnings of the elephant and rhino nursery that she began. As elephants are my favorite animals, I decided that I simply must go and see these graceful creatures in person. So nature is the impetus for my trip this time around.

I’ll also be heading to Hungary, Austria, and the Czech Republic. The International Montessori Congress is in Prague, and since I’ve already been there, I thought I’d check out some places I haven’t seen before, since I’ll be in that part of Europe anyways.

No solo trip this year! The word is out about my fun travels – Mom and Dad have hopped onto my Africa trip, and I’m meeting up with a friend in Hungary so she and I can explore together before our congress. I’ve got four more years to fill up nine pages in my passport, so it’s safe to say that, at this point, I’m traveling as much as physically possible. But then…when am I not?

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

